Hong Kong Air Cadet Corps Minutes of Annual General Meeting held on 08 December 2020

Date: 08 December 2020

Time: 1900 hrs

Venue: Headquarters, Hong Kong Air Cadet Corps, Sung Wong Toi Road, Kowloon

Chairman: Air Cdre Dicky YIP took the Chair of the meeting

Minutes of the Meeting

1. The Chairman announced that 19 voting members and 9 EB members attended the Annual General Meeting. Also received were 42 proxy votes, but 8 proxy votes would not be counted due to the absence of 2 voting members (Mr. Franky TSE and Mr. Rico WONG). Owing to the novel coronavirus pandemic, the Chairman Mr. Edwin LAU was unable to return to Hong Kong, but he joined the meeting by means of Zoom. Dr. Joseph LEE also attended the meeting via Zoom. Apologies for not being able to attend the meeting were received from Executive Board members Captain Joe FUNG (Appendix I). The meeting was chaired by the Vice-Chairman, Air Cdre Dicky YIP.

A quorum was therefore attained according to the Memorandum and Articles of Association of the Corps, and the Vice-Chairman called the meeting to order.

- 2. The minutes of the last Annual General Meeting dated 11 December 2019 were read. There being no objection from members. It was proposed by Mr. CHAN Man Lang and seconded by Mr. LEE Kwok Wing. The minutes were approved and adopted by majority votes without amendments.
- 3. On behalf of the Chairman, the Vice-Chairman of the Executive Board presented Chairman's Report for the period of April 2019 to March 2020 to the meeting (Appendix A). All members present noted the contents of the Chairman's report.
- 4. The Audited Accounts and Financial Statement for the financial year ended 31 March 2020 was presented to members. It was proposed by Mr. Leonard LEUNG and seconded by Mr. CHAN Man Lang. It was approved by the members unanimously.
- 5. Re-appointment of Raymond Y. K. TSE & Co. CPA Limited as auditor for FY 2020/21 was proposed by Mr. LEE Kwok Wing and seconded by Mr. CHAN Man Lang. The motion was unanimously carried. The authority to negotiate and determine the related professional fees was delegated to the Executive Board.
- 6. Pursuant to the Memorandum and Articles of Association, one-half of the Executive Board Members should be subject to rotation at the Annual General Meeting. Accordingly, four Executive Board Members stepped down and the vacancies so arose were open for election.

Resigned Executive Board Members

Mr. Edwin LAU

Mr. Dicky YIP

Mr. Leonard LEUNG

Dr. Joseph LEE

7. The below five nominees were elected to the Executive Board as members by majority votes as follows:

Elected Members

Mr. Edwin LAU (For: 62 votes; against: 0 vote) Mr. Dicky YIP (For: 55 votes; against: 0 vote)

Mr. Leonard LEUNG (For: 62 votes; against: 0 vote)

Dr. Joseph LEE (For: 55 votes; against: 0 vote)

Mr. Paul CHENG (For: 55 votes; against: 0 vote) whose term as Co-opted member

ended at AGM

- 8. The members approved the appointment of Mr. Edwin LAU as the Chairman for a term of two years unanimously.
- 9. The members approved the appointment of Mr. LEUNG Koon Ping as Honorary Treasurer for a term of one year unanimously.
- 10. Any other business

There being no further business, the meeting ended at 2000 hrs.

Dicky YIP,
Chairman of the meeting